open menu close menu

Board of Directors

California Health Care Foundation



Barbara N. Lubash, MS
Managing Director
Versant Ventures


Daniel L. Gross, DNSc, RN
Executive Vice President of Hospital Operations
Sharp HealthCare


Sandra R. Hernández, MD
President & Chief Executive Officer
California Health Care Foundation

Board Members

Sergio Aguilar-Gaxiola, MD, PhD
Director, UC Davis Center for Reducing Health Disparities
Professor of Clinical Internal Medicine
UC Davis Health System

Nicholas Augustinos, MBA
President & Chief Executive Officer

Maria Echaveste, JD
Policy and Program Development Director
Chief Justice Earl Warren Institute on Law and Social Policy
University of California, Berkeley, School of Law

Bradley Gilbert, MD, MPP
Chief Executive Officer
Inland Empire Health Plan

Elizabeth G. Hill, MPP
Former Legislative Analyst
State of California

Marc Jones, JD
Chair & Chief Executive Officer
Aeris Communications

Carolina Reyes, MD
Maternal Fetal Medicine Specialist
Board Member
Providence St. Joseph's Health and the Catholic Health Association

John D. Welty, EdD
President Emeritus & Trustee Professor
California State University, Fresno

See a list of former members of the CHCF Board of Directors.